Free workshops

Hawaii Kai Strong – Disaster Preparedness Workshop

When: Wed, Feb 1, 2017, 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm. Topic is Tsunami.
Wed, May 3, 2017, 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm. Topic is Hurricane.
Wed, Aug 2, 2017, 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm. Topic is Flood.
Wed, Nov 1, 2017, 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm. Topic is Earthquake.

Where: Koko Head District Park, 423 Kaumakani Street, Honolulu, HI 96821 (map)

Description: Hawaii Kai Strong hosts quarterly meeting on disaster preparedness. Free event and open to everyone. Bring a friend. Save a friend. For more information, contact Matt Glei at 222-1715. Email at hawaiikaistrong@yahoo.com. Facebook: Hawaii Kai Strong.


Be Ready Manoa – Disaster Preparedness Workshop

When: Wed, Feb 22, 2017, 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Wed, March 22, 2017, 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Wed, April 26, 2017, 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Wed, May 6, 2017, 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Wed, June 28, 2017, 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Wed, July 26, 2017, 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm

Where: Japanese Seventh Day Adventist Church, 2655 Manoa Road, Honolulu, HI 96822, United States (map)

Description: Be Ready Manoa –  a group of volunteer community members dedicated to disaster preparedness and in partnership with Hawaii State Emergency Management Agency (HI-EMA) and Hawaii National Guards are hosting the Hawaii Hazards Awareness and Resilience Program (HHARP). HHARP is a series of workshops designed to educate and prepare Hawaii residents for a disaster. There is no better time to get educated and prepared, then now when the skies are blue and the weather is clear. For more information, contact the Be Ready Manoa Team at info@bereadymanoa.org. Also check out their website at http://bereadymanoa.org.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Waianae Coast Readiness Team – Disaster Preparedness Workshop

When: Wed, Feb 15, 2017, 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Wed, March 15, 2017, 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Wed, April 19, 2017, 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Wed, May 17, 2017, 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Wed, June 21, 2017, 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Wed, July 19, 2017, 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Where: Waianae District Park, 85-601 Farrington Hwy, Waianae, HI 96792

Description: Waianae Coast Readiness Team meets every third Wednesday of the month. For more information, please call Don “Rock” Arakaki at 255-8669. Email at arockda@aol.com

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Get Ready Ewa –  Disaster Preparedness Workshop

Please email at getreadyewabeach@gmail.com for status updates. Website: http://getreadyewabeach.com

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

2017 Oahu Emergency Preparedness Fairs:

 

Eastside Disaster Preparedness Fair
Saturday, June 24, 2017
10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Kahala Mall
4211 Waialae Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
ainahainaprepared@gmail.com

 

Mililani Emergency Preparedness Fair ** POSTPONED ** 
Saturday, May 27, 2017
10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Mililani High School
95-1200 Meheula Parkway
Mililani, HI 96789
Corinne Gallardo-Mata, Council Chair Ron Menor’s Office
(808) 768-5050 / cgallardo@honolulu.gov

 

Waianae Coast Emergency Preparedness Fair
Saturday, June 3, 2017
9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Waianae Mall
86-120 Farrington Hwy
Waianae, HI 96792
Don “Rock” Arakaki (Waianae Coast Disaster Readiness Team)
808-255-8669 / arockda@aol.com