# 2015 Hawai'i Air National Guard Launa Ole Awards

Nominees for Outstanding Airman of the Year

- ✓ Senior Airman Mariah Akau, 154<sup>th</sup> Force Support Squadron
- ✓ Senior Airman Ken Hayashi, 201<sup>st</sup> Intelligence Squadron
- ✓ Senior Airman Hyurn Chu, 154<sup>th</sup> Force Support Squadron
- ✓ Senior Airman Vito Monteilh, 201<sup>st</sup> Intelligence Squadron
- ✓ Senior Airman Katrina Nacnac, 154<sup>th</sup> Aircraft Maintenance Squadron
- ✓ Senior Airman Joey Paulino, 154<sup>th</sup> Medical Group
  - ◆ Full Time Airman of the Year: SRA Mariah Akau, 154 FSS
  - Traditional Airman of the Year: SRA Ken Hayashi, 201 IS

## Nominees for Outstanding Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year

- ✓ Technical Sergeant Blesmay Balmonte, 199<sup>th</sup> Fighter Squadron
- ✓ Technical Sergeant Joel Membrere, 154<sup>th</sup> Maintenance Squadron
- ✓ Technical Sergeant Katherine Tam, 154<sup>th</sup> Mission Support Group
- ✓ Technical Sergeant Amy Gerard, 154<sup>th</sup> Medical Group
- ✓ Technical Sergeant Virginia Inouye, 201<sup>st</sup> Intelligence Squadron
  - Fulltime Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year: TSgt Blesmay Balmonte, 199 FS
  - \* Traditional Non Commissioned Officer of the Year: TSgt Amy Gerard, 154 MDG

#### Nominees for Outstanding Senior Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year

- ✓ Master Sergeant Douglas Cozloff, 154<sup>th</sup> Aircraft Maintenance Squadron
- ✓ Master Sergeant Richard Pacheco, 291<sup>st</sup> Combat Communications Squadron
- ✓ Senior Master Sergeant Michael Zheng, 201<sup>st</sup> Intelligence Squadron
- ✓ Master Sergeant Dawn Peters, 109<sup>th</sup> Air Operations Group
- ✓ Master Sergeant Christopher Hox, 109<sup>th</sup> Air Operations Group
- ✓ Master Sergeant Jared Mina, 154<sup>th</sup> Medical Group
  - ✤ Full-time Senior NCO of the Year: MSgt Richard Pacheco, 291 CBCS
  - Traditional Senior NCO of the Year: MSgt Christopher Hox, 109 AOG

Nominees for the First Sergeant of the Year

- ✓ Master Sergeant Daniel Hiyama, 154<sup>th</sup> Aircraft Maintenance Squadron
- ✓ Master Sergeant Jeffery Romualdo, 154<sup>th</sup> Medical Group
  - Sirst Sergeant of the Year: MSgt Jeffery Romualdo, 154 MDG

## Nominees for Outstanding Company Grade Officer of the Year

- ✓ Capt Gregory Firestone, 169<sup>th</sup> Air Defense Squadron
- ✓ Capt Kristin Wolfford, 109<sup>th</sup> Air Operations Group
- ✓ Capt Larin Wong, 109<sup>th</sup> Air Operations Group
- ✓ Capt Kimberly Gushikuma, 154<sup>th</sup> Medical Group
- ✓ Capt Emilio Placencia, 291<sup>st</sup> Combat Communications Squadron
  - Section 2014 Full Time Company Grade Officer of the Year: Capt Kristin Wolfford, 109 AOG
  - Traditional Company Grade Officer of the Year: Capt Kimberly Gushikuma, 154 MDG

## Nominees for Outstanding Field Grade Officer of the Year

- ✓ Major Francis Shen, 109<sup>th</sup> Air Operations Group
- ✓ Major Colin Yoshimitsu, 169<sup>th</sup> Air Defense Squadron
- ✓ Lieutenant Colonel Brian Leong, 109<sup>th</sup> Air Operations Group
- ✓ Lieutenant Colonel William Takashima, 154<sup>th</sup> Medical Group
  - Full Time Outstanding Field Grade Officer of the Year: *Maj Francis Shen, 109 AOG*
  - Traditional Outstanding Field Grade Officer of the Year: Lt Col William Takashima, 154 MDG

## Hawaii Air National Guard Honor Guard Member of the Year

Master Sergeant Darrell Bactad, 204th Airlift Squadron

#### Nominees for the Winning Team Award

- ✓ The Financial Management Accomplishing Mission Readiness Team
- ✓ The Low Observable Aircraft Structural Maintenance Team
- ✓ The Mount Ka'ala Anuenue Tower Construction Team
  - Winning Team Award: The Low Observable Aircraft Structural Maintenance Team

## 2014 Service Team Award

✤ F-22 Fuel Shop - TFI

#### Nominees for the Outstanding Unit of the Year Award

- ✓ 154<sup>th</sup> Civil Engineering Squadron
- ✓ 204<sup>th</sup> Airlift Squadron
- ✓ 291<sup>st</sup> Combat Communications Squadron
  - Outstanding Unit of the Year: 204<sup>th</sup> Airlift Squadron