Skip to the main content

CyberPatriot XIII—State Awards Announced

The Air Force Association CyberPatriot program office recently announce the results of this year’s CyberPatriot National Youth Cyber Defense Competition. Winners for the State Awards for Hawaii are:

Open Division

Platinum Award
1st – ‘Iolani School
2nd – Seabury Hall
3rd – Kamehameha Schools

Gold Award
1st – Mid Pacific Institute
3rd – Mililani High School

Silver Award
1st – Kamehameha Schools
2nd – Keaau High School
3rd – Kalaheo High School

All Service Division

Platinum Award
1st – Moanalua High School Air Force JROTC
2nd – Punahou School Army JROTC
3rd – Kalaheo High School Navy JROTC

Gold Award
1st – Roosevelt High School Army JROTC
2nd – Roosevelt High School Army JROTC
3rd – Leilehua High School Army JROTC

Silver Award
1st – Aiea High School Air Force JROTC

Middle School Division
1st – Seabury Hall
2nd – Seabury Hall
3rd – Mid Pacific Institute

CyberPatriot is the national cybersecurity competition for middle and high schools and this season included over 4,000 teams competing nationally. The competition continues with the top 28 teams, including ‘Iolani’s CyberPatriot team, advancing to the National Youth Cyber Defense Competition to be held virtually during March 19-21, 2021. Here are the 28 teams advancing to the National Finals (LINK).

Congratulations to Hawaii’s CyberPatriot teams!

Home » Cyber Community News, Uncategorized » CyberPatriot XIII—State Awards Announced