Skip to the main content

CyberPatriot Competition State Awards Announced

The Air Force Association CyberPatriot program office recently announce the results of this year’s National Youth Cyber Defense Competition.  Winners for the State Awards for Hawaii are:

Open Division
1st – Seabury Hall High School
2nd – ‘Iolani School
3rd – Pearl City High School

All Service Division
1st – Leilehua High School
2nd – Leilehua HS JROTC
3rd – Punahou School JROTC

Middle School Division
1st – Kailua Intermediate School
2nd – Kawananakoa
3rd – Highlands Intermediate

CyberPatriot is the national cybersecurity competition for middle and high schools and this season included over 5,500 teams competing nationally.  The competition continues with post-season semifinals to be held during February 9-11. The top 28 teams nationally will advance to the National Finals Competition to be held during April 15-19 in Baltimore, MD.

CyberPatriot top performing teams and other awardees will be honored on April 28 at the CyberPatriot Recognition Ceremony at Sacred Hearts Academy.

Congratulations to Hawaii’s CyberPatriot teams!

See the National Results


Home » Cyber Community News » CyberPatriot Competition State Awards Announced